26th Annual Third Age Achievement Awards

For over 25 years, LifePath has honored individuals in the Capital Region who are in their third age. The Third Age Achievement Awards are not lifetime awards; instead, the Award is designed to pay tribute to members of the Capital Region who make significant contributions to our community after turning sixty. These individuals show the world that life and the contributions made to our community don’t stop at 60, 70, 80, or over.

The third age of life can be a time full of opportunities to enrich our communities, pursue dreams, and provide leadership. The Third Age Achievement Awards honor individuals who excel in all of these endeavors.

26th Annual Third Age Achievement Award Honorees

Chief Executive Officer
Capital District Transportation Authority (CDTA)

Senior Advisor
Statewide Public Affairs

Former Member
Watervliet City Council
NYS Racing and Waging Board

Former Chief of Staff to Congressman Michael McNulty

Destination Services Manager Discover Albany

Albany County Film Commissioner

Director of Athletics

Former Vice President and Director of Athletics
University of Albany

President, Communication Services & Managing Partner, Progressive Elections

Executive Director
New York State Animal Protection Federation

WAMC/Northeast Public Radio’s The Roundtable

Senior Shareholder Attorney
Wertime Ries & VanUllen

Former Instructor of Business Law
Siena College

Former Cohoes City Court Judge

President, Indian Ladder Farms

New York Center for Agriculture and Medicine Board Member

New York’s Apple Research and Development Board Member
2022 Honorary Chair

Wallace Altes | Not-for-Profit Interim Executive and Past President, Capital Region Chamber

Master of Ceremonies
Benita Zahn, DPS/Bioethics | Certified Health & Wellbeing Coach

Thank you to our sponsors and supporters!

Honorary Committee

Dawn Abbuhl
Jane & Wallace Altes
Susan Arbetter
Monika Boeckmann
Walter & Michelle Borisenok
Hon. Mike Breslin
Hon. Neil Breslin
Hon. Ronald Canestrari
Katherine Caruso
Holly Cargill-Cramer
Vincent & Linda Colonno
Barbara Diamond
John Diamond
Ann G. DiSarro
Vera L Dordick
Frank K. Dyer
Joyce Elliott
Dennis Fitzgerald
Stephanie Hadcock
Gerald D. Jennings
E. Stewart & Kimberly Sanger Jones
Maria Jones
Rev. James J. Kane
Michael Lawler
Kristine T. Lindskoog
Nicholas & Charlene Marino
Bernadette Mayersohn
Gina McCarthy
Barbara McConkey
Hon. John T. McDonald III, RPh
John A. McIntyre
Hon. Michael McNutly
Ruth Facher Mendel
Thomas A. Miller
Mary Moller
Edward Neary, Sr.
Chuck & Michele O’Hare
Tanya Owens
Joseph & Deborah Riitano
Rosemarie Rosen
Ellen Sax
Dr. James Schlegel
Felicia Segelken
Hon. Kathy M. Sheehan
Gretchen Moore Simmons
Eileen Spath
Victor Stanton
Cindy Swadba
Hon. Paul Tonko
Edward Tremblay
Terry Tyson
Mario Vaccaro & Carolyn Peterson Vaccaro
Kathleen Van De Loo
Michele Vennard
Amanda Wheeler
Michael Whiteman
Sarah Wiseman